Tuesday, May 21, 2024

114 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336.228.7851

ABSS National Football Foundation award winners named


Six football seniors from Alamance County schools were recipients of scholarships through the National Football Foundation’s Corrigan-Faircloth Chapter on Monday night.

One outgoing senior from each of the football-playing schools in Alamance, Forsyth, and Guilford counties is designated as a scholarship recipient each year.

Those from Alamance County selected this year were Southern Alamance’s Stanley Eno; Williams’ Grayson Loy; Eastern Alamance’s Cole McGinnis; Graham’s T.J. Mitchell; Western Alamance’s Zack Oakley; and Cummings’ Deandre Ragsdale.

The recipients received $1,000 scholarships to be used toward college regardless if they play football at that level. This is the chapter’s 32nd year.

- Advertisement -

The chapter’s annual banquet rotates among locations in the three counties and this week’s event was held at the Mebane Arts & Community Center. Elon football coach Tony Trisciani was the guest speaker.

Must Read

One more title before Cummings’ Paylor sprints away to collegiate football

By Bob Sutton Special to The Alamance News A day of agitation, speed, and reflection came for Jonathan Paylor of Cummings in the Class 2-A track...