Sunday, December 10, 2023

114 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336.228.7851

First complete returns: Incumbent mayors, council members returned in Graham, Haw River

Incumbent mayors along with incumbent city and town council members were returned to office Tuesday in Graham and Haw River, based on complete but unofficial results from those jurisdictions.

In Graham, Jennifer Talley was unopposed and drew 781 votes.  For city council, incumbents Ricky Hall and Bonnie Whitaker were tied at 575 each for the two available seats on the ballot.  Former councilman Chip Turner, who was seeking a comeback after losing in Talley for mayor two years ago, had 422.  Newcomer Ryan Kluk received 359 votes.


In Haw River, incumbent mayor Kelly Allen had an almost three-to-one margin over newcomer Aric V. Geda; Allen had 187 votes, Geda has 67.  Incumbent council members Patty Wilson and Steve Lineberry had 175 and 165, respectively, for the two available seats.  Debbie Brown was third with 115.

- Advertisement -


Check periodically for updates until all votes are counted.

Must Read

EEOC takes up former county attorney’s age discrimination case; commissioners begin...

Their unamicable separation with their former legal counsel some two years ago seems to have come back to haunt the members of Alamance County’s...