Friday, June 14, 2024

114 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336.228.7851

Central 3-A Conference all-conference honors


By Bob Sutton

Special to The Alamance News

Here’s a list of Central 3-A Conference major award winners plus all-conference selections from Alamance County schools from the fall season:


- Advertisement -

Boys’ cross country

Runner of the Year: Gabriel Schmid (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Bruce Smith (Cedar Ridge)

Eastern Alamance: Jalen Alston

Western Alamance: Caedmon Gresham

Williams: Easton Freeman, Max Thomas, Henri Lanzoni


Girls’ cross country

Runner of the Year: Naomi Dyreng (Cedar Ridge)

Coach of the Year: Brian Smith (Williams)

Eastern Alamance: Paeton Hamilton

Williams: Lucy Lowe, Sofia Anaya, Avery LaPlante, Catie Clemmons, Ana Childress



Offensive Player of the Year: Logan Foust (Eastern Alamance)

Defensive Player of the Year: Payton Wright (Eastern Alamance)

Coach of the Year: Fritz Hessenthaler (Southern Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Jason Ball, Tyrek Samuel, Jean Caminos, Payton Wright, Javontae Poteat, Davian Wilson, Charlie Deacon, Ziere Ray

Southern Alamance: Logan Foust, Josiha Tysinger, Bradley Capps, Kater Cornwell, Wesley Smith, Jacob Asher, Jake Whitt, Chandler Clontz, Jackson Parrish

Western Alamance: James Newton, Josh Long, Chazz May, Zeke May, Ethan Morris, Nick McGhee, Evan Kuehnel

Williams: Haneef Rasheed II, Dan Mahan, Ben Baber, Grant Spoon, Leontae Turner, Xzavion Robinson, Sam Rhodes, Amarion Richmond, Elijah Kimber


Girls’ golf

Player of the Year: Madison Brouillard (Southern Alamance)

Coach of the Year: Michael Park (Southern Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Layni Poteat, Quince Loy

Southern Alamance: Madison Brouillard, Riley Bush, Sydney Crawford, Madison Kingrey, Eva Grace Robinson

Western Alamance: Mary Alice Massey, Ashtyn Whitfield

Williams: Gabbie Morehead


Boys’ soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Konner Johnson (Western Alamance)

Defensive Player of the Year: Solomon Hernandez (Cedar Ridge)

Coach of the Year: Chauncey Brummell (Cedar Ridge)

Eastern Alamance: Nicholas Padilla, Brandon Ashififie

Southern Alamance: William Clark, Jordan Moore, David Alemon

Western Alamance: Blake Bacchus, Konner Johnson, Boston Cornell, Noah Rouse, Eamon Hipps, Brian Villanueva-Herrera

Williams: Ian Kirk, Cole Brinskelle, Justin Hernandez, Lucas Stroud


Girls’ tennis

Player of the Year: Cameron Mayhew (Cedar Ridge)

Coach of the Year: Yoshi Shibata (Williams

Eastern Alamance: Camila Rosa

Southern Alamance: Faith Moore, Morgan Isley

Western Alamance: Amelia Weaver, Reagan Williams

Williams: Abby Brown, Jaden Wilson, Lindley Olver, Gracie Hartle



Player of the Year: Ella Wimsatt (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Hope Heverly (Orange)

Eastern Alamance: Gracie Jenkins

Southern Alamance: Roslyn Taylor

Western Alamance: Ellie Kate Henderson, Haley Clayton

Must Read

Taxpayers, beware; an enormous property tax hike is coming your way

County commissioners continue to flail about on next year’s county budget.  They keep having a series of special meetings, all ostensibly to hear and...