Thursday, July 18, 2024

114 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336.228.7851

Mid-Carolina Conference spring all-stars


By Bob Sutton

Special to The Alamance News

Here’s a list of Mid-Carolina Conference major award winners plus all-conference selections from Alamance County schools and Bartlett Yancey from the spring season:


- Advertisement -


Player of the Year: Ian McMillan (Jordan-Matthews)

Pitcher of the Year: Will Kennedy (North Moore)

Coach of the Year: Kyle Robinson (Northwood)


First team

Bartlett Yancey: Chandler Wood, Joshua Smith, Gavin Dodson

Southeast Alamance: Jerry Sims, Ayden Brown


Second team

Bartlett Yancey: Luke Foust, Carter Washington

Graham: Kemari Bailey, Liam Smith

Southeast Alamance: Paxton Piccini


Boys’ golf

Player of the Year: Ty Willoughby (Seaforth)

Coach of the Year: Bobby Stewart (Seaforth)


First team

Southeast Alamance: Tyler Jones, Joey Pritchard


Second team

Southeast Alamance: Cooper Martinho


Girls’ soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Isabella Rogers (Northwood)

Defensive Player of the Year: Sophia Northington (Northwood)

Goalkeeper of the Year: Kate Leonard (Seaforth)

Coach of the Year: Jackson Brooks (Southeast Alamance)


First team

Bartlett Yancey: Miranda Hancock, Takyra Henderson, Malanie Pinto

Graham: Alexandra Gonzalez Castillo, Abigail Walston

Southeast Alamance: Yanella Lopez, Nadia Navarro, Abby Stadnicar, Sorayaa Roach


Second team

Bartlett Yancey: Hannah Bailey, Kamila Quintero-Vazquez

Graham: Adrianna Dobbs, Jasmin Casterel Marquina

Southeast Alamance: Carson Story, Daysha Kendrick



Player of the Year: Logan Gunter (Jordan-Matthews)

Pitcher of the Year: Maddie Kaczmarczyk (Chatham Central)

Coach of the Year: Holly Felder (Jordan-Matthews)


First team

Bartlett Yancey: Hannah Chandler, Bethany Solomon, Ava Talley

Graham: Alyssa Dove

Southeast Alamance: Tatum Shelton, Ava Wheeley


Second team

Bartlett Yancey: Allyson, Karlie Barringer

Graham: Ka’niia Hughey

Southeast Alamance: Kailyn Richardson, Anna Thomas


Boys’ tennis

Player of the Year: Jacob Gilliland (Chatham Central)

Coach of the Year: Abbie McGee (Northwood)


Boys’ track and field

Runner of the Year: Jonathan Paylor (Cummings)

Field Events Athlete of the Year: Jaylen Neal (Bartlett Yancey)

Coach of the Year: Shannon Ennis (Seaforth)

Bartlett Yancey: Jaylen Neal, Dalleon Johnson, Nijay Parker, Temondre Fike, Zavion Hughes, Jaden Lancaster

Cummings: Jonathan Paylor, Kavon Poteat

Graham: Jaden Hamlet, Jayden Hilton, Kameron Mason, Tyhlen Foust

Southeast Alamance: Augustine Koroma, Youssef Mostafa, Isaiah Tumey, Neil Edwards, Nate Yellock, DJ Callis, Marquis Burnette


Girls’ track and field

Runner of the Year: Janay Pegram (Southeast Alamance)

Field Events Athlete of the Year: D’Anna Cotton (Cummings)

Coach of the Year: Donnie Davis (Cummings)

Bartlett Yancey: Alexis Farrish

Cummings: D’Annon Cotton, Diamond Moore, Taylor Jordan, Brooke Packingham, Jamoni Jones, Honest Trollinger

Southeast Alamance: Janay Pegram, Kamora Roberson, Ragan Brooks, Chloe Torain

Must Read

Mebane woman, ACC official, inducted into sports communicators hall of fame

By Bob Sutton Special to The Alamance News A Mebane woman was inducted into the College Sports Communicators Hall of Fame last month. Amy Yakola, who has...