Thursday, July 18, 2024

114 West Elm Street
Graham, NC 27253
Ph: 336.228.7851

Central 3-A Conference spring all-stars


By Bob Sutton

Special to The Alamance News

Here’s a list of Central 3-A Conference major award winners plus all-conference selections from Alamance County schools from the spring season:


- Advertisement -


Player of the Year: Eli Holland (Southern Alamance)

Pitcher of the Year: Cross Clayton (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Jason Smith (Southern Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Jarrett Newell

Southern Alamance: Eli Holland, Janden Evans, Braxton Cain, Cayden Barnard

Western Alamance: Eli Abbott

Williams: Dan Mahan, Vince Coker, Nate Billings, Tate Jones


Boys’ golf

Player of the Year: Gryffin Brehler (Eastern Alamance)

Coach of the Year: Robbie Wood (Eastern Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Gryffin Brehler, Max Brehler

Southern Alamance: Kaden Long, Lacy Carroll, Brody Aydt, Landon Linch, Jvan Hamby

Western Alamance: Joey Peterson, Tyler Clayton

Williams: Christos Katsoudas, Jon Pellerito


Boys’ lacrosse

Offensive Player of the Year: Connor Kruse (Orange)

Defensive Player of the Year: Alden Cathy (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Chandler Zirkle (Orange)

Eastern Alamance: Jett Giovani

Southeast Alamance: Hampton Griffin

Southern Alamance: Talan Cook, Tustin Johnson

Western Alamance: Evan Kuehnel, Will Foster, Thomas Bullard, Corben Bowen

Williams: Kaden Janeshak, Braeden Vetter, Jay McCarthy

Note: Northwood, Seaforth and Southeast Alamance compete in this league for lacrosse.


Girls’ soccer

Offensive Player of the Year: Katherine Paulakonis (Cedar Ridge)

Defensive Player of the Year: Amelia Weaver (Western Alamance)

Coach of the Year: Camden Brooks (Western Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Abby Brinker, Ryen Gibbs, Ainsley Dial, Meredith Doi, Abby Darragh, Lilly Massey

Southern Alamance: Emerson Euliss, Cayla Shaw

Western Alamance: Callie Athas, Trinity Robinson, Amelia Weaver, Mia Napier, Jayden Tapia, Alison Thomas, Abby Lush, Camden Markey

Williams: Olivia Vandre, Eva Niparts


Boys’ track and field

Runner of the Year: Myles Darroch (Southern Alamance)

Field Athlete of the Year: Trevquan Gary (Roxboro Person)

Coach of the Year: Brian Schneidewind (Orange)

Eastern Alamance: Braylon McCollum, Tajon Roberson, Trynton Wiley

Southern Alamance: Myles Darroch, Malachi Plummer, Kater Cronwell, Jordan Moore, Jackson Parrish, Jatay McMillan, Jayden Brown, CJ McAdoo, Seth Dalrymple, Curtis Evans

Western Alamance: James Newton, Riley Poteat, William Clinkscales, Joshua Long, Wylie Kline, Bradley Sherwood, Lance Stanford, Caedmon Gresham, Noah Rouse

Williams: Zion Amadi, Jaeden Smith


Girls’ track and field

Runner of the Year: Naomi Dyreng (Cedar Ridge)

Field Athlete of the Year: Grace Pell (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Eric Stephens (Orange)

Eastern Alamance: Skai Fisher

Western Alamance: Taliyha Brown, Janiyah Moore, Reagan Vaughn, Sarah Younger, Savannah Branch

Williams: Ava Childress, Avery LaPlante, Lucy Lowe, Catie Clemmons, Olivia Sharpe, Sofia Anaya



Player of the Year: Ryan Justice (Western Alamance)

Pitcher of the Year: Caden Robinson (Orange)

Coach of the Year: Rahel Peel (Orange)

Eastern Alamance: Destiny Carreiro, Taylor Byrd, Delani Straughan, Kinley Henderson, Kayden Manning

Southern Alamance: Rylee Humble, Kayla Wilson, Maycee Tickle, Abigail Holt

Western Alamance: Ryan Justice, Kara Alday, Lela Kate Baker

Williams: Madison Horner


Boys’ tennis

Player of the Year: Luke Durham (Western Alamance)

Coach of the Year: Rich Dowler (Western Alamance)

Eastern Alamance: Ethan Alvis, Carter Malone

Southern Alamance: Zack Tumey, Nicola Sansovini

Western Alamance: Luke Durham, Adam Boylston, James Boylston, Timothy McDowell

Williams: Alex Brown, Michael Zang

Must Read

Mebane woman, ACC official, inducted into sports communicators hall of fame

By Bob Sutton Special to The Alamance News A Mebane woman was inducted into the College Sports Communicators Hall of Fame last month. Amy Yakola, who has...